Monday, February 6, 2023
HomeCricketZampa tries 'Mankading', fails due to completion of bowling action

Zampa tries ‘Mankading’, fails due to completion of bowling action

Zampa tries ‘Mankading’, fails due to completion of bowling action

Zappa

copy photo

google creative commons

Zampa completed his follow-through while bowling to McKenzie Harvey, and when he was about to release the ball, he turned back and appealed for Rogers to be run out by strewn across the stumps.

Melbourne Stars captain Adam Zampa tried to ‘Mankading’ (run out the non-striker) against Melbourne Renegades batsman Tom Rogers during their Big Bash League (BBL) match on Tuesday but the umpire caught his mistake. Due to which this spin bowler had to face embarrassment. Zampa completed his follow-through while bowling to McKenzie Harvey, and when he was about to release the ball, he turned back and appealed for Rogers to be run out by strewn across the stumps.

The on-field umpire, however, turned down Zampa’s appeal saying that he had completed his bowling action. The help of the television umpire was then taken in which it was clear that Zampa’s arm was in a position to leave the ball to the batsman. In this way Rogers was relieved. After this, Zampa reached the bowling mark to continue his bowling.

Law 41.16 of the MCC on ‘Mankading’ states that a bowler is permitted to attempt a run out when the non-striker leaves the crease early. According to this rule, “If the non-striker leaves the crease before the completion of the bowler’s bowling action, he is permitted to be run out.” The hand was completely rotated.

Disclaimer:Prabhasakshi has not edited this news. This news has been published from PTI-language feed.



other news


#Zampa #Mankading #fails #due #completion #bowling #action

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular