Sunday, May 28, 2023
HomeCricketVirat Kohli's century could not win RCB, Gujarat Titans won by Shubman...

Virat Kohli’s century could not win RCB, Gujarat Titans won by Shubman Gill’s century, MI in playoff

Virat Kohli’s century could not win RCB, Gujarat Titans won by Shubman Gill’s century, MI in playoff

shubman gill

Twitter @LucknowIPL

In the Indian Premier League 2023, the team of Mumbai Indians has managed to make it to the playoffs. Virat Kohli’s century innings also could not win Bangalore against Gujarat. Gujarat beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by six wickets.

Bangalore. Every match in the Indian Premier League 2023 is full of excitement, the example of which was also seen in the match played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Giants. Gujarat Giants won the match thanks to Shubman Gill’s century in the last over and broke Royal Challengers Bangalore’s hopes of reaching the playoffs. With this, the team of Mumbai Indians has become the fourth team to reach the playoffs.

In the match played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Shubman Gill shattered RCB’s dream again. The credit for this victory goes to Shubman Gill who scored an unbeaten 104 off 52 balls. Shubman hit five fours and eight sixes in this innings. The start of Gujarat chasing the target was not good. The wicket of opener Wriddhiman Saha was dismissed early, who was dismissed by Mohammad Siraj. Shubman Gill and Vijay Shankar gave great strength to the team. There was a brilliant partnership of 123 runs between the two, which brought Gujarat’s team very close to victory.

Vijay Shankar returned to the pavilion after scoring 53 runs in 35 balls with the help of seven fours and two sixes. After this, Dasun Shanaka and David Miller could not keep up with Shubman at the other end and kept walking early. However, Shubman Gill won the match for Gujarat by playing a century on his own.

Such was the innings of Bengaluru
Virat Kohli, who is in excellent form, scored his second consecutive and seventh century in the Indian Premier League (IPL), helping Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to 197 for five against Gujarat Titans, despite falling wickets from the other end, here on Sunday. Create Kohli, who scored a century in the last match against Sunrisers Hyderabad, scored an unbeaten 101 off 61 balls which included 13 fours and a six. With this, he also made the record of scoring most centuries in IPL, leaving Chris Gayle behind. He has become the third batsman to score a century in consecutive matches in this T20 league. Gujarat Titans have already secured their place in the playoffs by topping the league stage but RCB need a win in this match to progress. Put in to bat after losing the toss in a game that was delayed by almost an hour due to rain, RCB got off to a slow start, scoring only 10 runs in the first two overs. Faf Duplesey hit Mohammed Shami for four fours and Kohli hit Yash Dayal for three consecutive fours to enthuse the crowd at the Chinnaswamy Stadium. RCB scored 62 runs without loss in the power play. Duplessi, however, could not play a big innings and returned to the pavilion after scoring 28 runs off 19 balls, caught by Noor Ahmed (2 for 39). Glenn Maxwell (11) hit a six and a four in Ahmed’s over but Rashid Khan (1 for 24) stunned the spectators in the next over by scattering his wickets. Wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha stumped Mahipal Lomror (one) off Noor Ahmed’s wide ball to reduce RCB’s score to 85 for three. Kohli stood firm at the other end despite RCB losing three wickets within 18 runs. He completed his fifty off 35 balls. Michael Bracewell (26 off 16 balls) meanwhile put on a fine display of his hitting skills and hit some spectacular fours. Shami, however, in his second spell forced Bracewell to be caught back on a full toss. Dinesh Karthik failed again and could not even open the account. Yash Dayal caught him behind the wicket. Kohli hit Yash Dayal for his first six in the 18th over of the innings and completed his century in 60 balls. He shared an unbroken 64-run partnership for the sixth wicket with Anuj Rawat (23 not out). Before Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan and Jos Buttler had scored centuries in consecutive matches in IPL.

other news

#Virat #Kohlis #century #win #RCB #Gujarat #Titans #won #Shubman #Gills #century #playoff



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments