Monday, February 6, 2023
HomeSport NewsArgentina became the winner of FIFA World Cup 2022, beat France in...

Argentina became the winner of FIFA World Cup 2022, beat France in the penalty shootout in a very exciting match, lifted the trophy after 36 years

In the FIFA World Cup 2022, the Argentine team captured the World Cup trophy after 36 years, breaking France’s dream of winning the FIFA World Cup trophy for the second time in a row. In a very exciting match, the Argentine team won the match through penalty shootout and gave a victorious farewell to Lionel Messi.

In the most exciting match of the FIFA World Cup, after the penalty shootout, the winner of the World Cup 2022 has become the team of Argentina. Lionel Messi’s team handed Argentina the chance to lift the FIFA World Cup trophy for the third time after defeating defending champions France. It was one of the most exciting matches of the World Cup played in Qatar in which the winner team was decided through a penalty shootout in which Argentina’s team denied France 4-2 to become consecutive winners.

With this victory, Lionel Messi has also joined the list of greatest football players. At the same time, those who differentiate between the late Argentine player Diego Maradona and Lionel Messi have also got a befitting reply. During the final match of the FIFA World Cup, the fans were forced to chew their fingers under their teeth.

In this match, the trend of the match kept changing every moment. The first goal of the match was scored by Messi in the 23rd minute for Argentina, while the second goal was scored by Angel De Mario in the 36th minute. After this, on the basis of two goals, the team kept moving forward till half time. After this, Embappé of France scored goals in the 80th and 81st minutes to take the match into extra time.

Excitement increased again in extra time

Messi scored in the 108th minute for Argentina in extra time. Within 10 minutes of this, Mbappe scored a goal and then brought both the teams equal. This match was very exciting, seeing which the entire money of the fans was recovered. Historically, the final match was played in this match played at Lucem Stadium, which kept giving new enthusiasm to the fans every moment.

Winner decided by penalty shootout

Substitute Gonzalo Montiel scored the decisive penalty in the shootout. In the penalty shootout, both Messi and Mbappe scored one goal each to keep the match on par. Kingsley Coman and Orléan Chouameny were left behind from the French side.

36 years of waiting is over

Let us tell you that the Argentine team had earlier won the FIFA World Cup in the years 1978 and 1986. After this, the Argentine team did not get a chance to win the World Cup. Although the team had been runner-up in the year 1930, 1990 and 2014.

Mbappe captured the Golden Boot

The most special performance in this match was that of the 23-year-old young player of France, Kylian Embappé. He scored a total of four goals for the French team in the final match of the World Cup, including the penalty shootout. Embappé made history by scoring three goals in the match against Argentina. During the match, Mbappe won the hearts of the fans by spreading his charm.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular